North Country Saints Announce 2017 Hall of Fame Class

North Country Saints Announce 2017 Hall of Fame Class

The North Country Community College Saints Athletics Department, in conjunction with North Country Community College, are proud to announce the 2017 Saints inaugural Hall of Fame inductees in celebration and coordination with the NCCC 50th Anniversary.


The purpose of the Saints Hall of Fame is to recognize those individuals who, through participation, support, or lifetime achievements have made outstanding contributions to North Country Community College Athletics.  These individuals have helped bring recognition, honor, distinction and excellence to NCCC and its intercollegiate athletic programs.


The Saints Hall of Fame weekend will be held September 22-24th with a Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Friday September 22, 2017 at 6:30pm at the Harrietstown Town Hall. On Saturday the 23rd, the Saints Women's and Men's Soccer teams will host Word of Life at 1:00pm and 3:00pm. During halftime of the games, there will be an introduction of the Hall of Fame inductees and a presentation of the Wall of Fame. There will also be a barbecue for everyone attending. Following the games there will be a reception at Blue Line Brewery at 6:30pm. The weekend wraps up on Sunday with a Women's Soccer alumni game at 12:00pm followed by a Men's at 1:00pm.


NCCC Athletics would like to congratulate and recognize the following athletes for their induction into the 2017 Saints Hall of Fame:


Coaches & Administrators

Distinguished Alumni

Men's Ice Hockey

Women's Basketball

Bob Hudak  (Lacrosse, Skiing)

Jimmy Shea

Erik Gripenberg

Victoria (Duquette) McMillan

John Konowitz (Basketball)


Brian Battistoni

Ann Slattery

Dick Maloney (skiing)


Kyle Benson

Joanne (Dion) Gratto

Tim Gerrish (Hockey)

Marvin Rauchbach

David Dragone

Tina (Reedy) Galuzzo

Grover Moore (Soccer & Bball)

Hilda Marks

Horace Jopling

Debra Luff

Larry McFaddin (Soccer, Hockey)


Phil Vivalmore

Tina Pellerin

Chris Hanson (Basketball)


Ray Guay

Sue Sperry


1995 Men's Hockey

Timothy Preston

Mary (Powers) Walsh

Men's Soccer

1973-74 Men's Basketball

Mike Todd

Jill Provost

Mark Richards

1981-82 Women's Ski Team

Matt Laramee

Donna Fessette

Ken Boettger 1988-89 Men's Ski Team

Jan Kloboucek

Lynn Baker

Kevin Burns


Mickey Perras

Sue Sears

Chad Waters

Women's Volleyball

Dan Dorthy


Rob Wing

Carla LaPorte

Ted Cline


Gonzalo Felgueroso


Matt Boudrais

Men's Basketball

Francisco Buitoni

Women's Soccer

Vinny Benincasa

Elderay Lipscomb 

Ryan Robinson

Shelly Strack

Tim Barr

Ronald Wright

Michael Jackson

Lisa Lawrence

Clede Spooner

Zerik Wynn

Mike Graves

Lori Duprey

Glenn Bielby

Gary Sage

Brian Cook

Tina (Reedy) Galluzzo

JR Purrington

Eugene White

Matt Jackson

Michelle Carron

Jim VanCoure

Richard Berg

Magnus Stalhammer

Casey Morgan

Scott Sova

William Whiffen

Mike Piserchia

Jamie Jacot

Randy Reagan


Dave Lewis

Marybeth Perras

Jim Bieren

Women's Softball

Horace Jopling

Sheryl Miller

Andres Van Eynotten

Kelli Briquer

Jamie Lucky

Sheila Mcglynn

Chadd Cassidy

Tina (Reedy) Galluzzo 

Mark Nowatniak

Amy Cheney-Seymour

Steve Hudak

Jackie Huff

Mike Schuber

Sarah Clark

Chris Walsh

Shelly Strack

Pat Ward

Stephanie Knox Plaisted


Jen Carlson

Richard Hooper


Lisa Young

Matt Tolman


Men's Lacrosse

Shelly Leahy

Lee Hathaway

Mark Richards

Frank Garahan


William Knowles

Gregg Dehel

Michael Hayden


Ray Guay

Dean Cardinale

Craig Lahr


Timothy Preston

Jon Erickson

Kerwin Huff


Kyle Sharp

Dave Zelenski

Horace Jopling


George Burgey

Nan Wenn Fountain

Jim Armstrong


Daryl Mcdonough

Patti Piper Moles

Jeff Gill


Gary Hathaway

Laura Reynolds

Adrian Stevens


Tom Tregan

Jim Johnson

Bob Johnson


Jim Hurley

Sheila McGlynn Roufa

Bill Gorrow


Chris Petrie


Wayne Gorrow


Brian Williams

Women's Field Hockey

Mike Colleen


Jeff Davidson

Joanne (Dion) Gratto

Dan Hoey


Roger Lamora

Sandy Leege

Peter Seroka


Chris McClosky

Debbie Luff

Russ Incorvia


Wayne Corbine

Carol Schilling

Charles "Tug" Duffy    


Andy Wood

Sue Sperry

Dennis Luttenberger


William Whiffen

Sue Sears

Paul Eberenz  

Richard Evens

Donna Fessette

Mike Schneiweiss